

## THE HYDERABAD CRICKET ASSOCIATION

(Affiliated to the Board of Control for Cricket in India)

V.S.Samptah, IAS (Retd.) Electoral Officer, HCA

## CIRCULAR DATED 18.10.2023

- 1. All the members/voters are informed that polling will start at 10:00am and will end at 3:00pm on 20.10.2023.
- 2. The polling station is arranged in Dayanand Lounge. The voters are requested to enter through Gate No. 1-A where adequate parking is available. Only the members with ID cards issued by the Electoral Officer for HCA Elections 2023 will be allowed entry. After walking through the passage between the net and swimming pool they will enter the premises and reach Dayanand Lounge. Suitable signages/direction boards will be put at all places for guidance.
- 3. While it is expected that most of the members would have received the ID cards by 19<sup>th</sup> October, a few, who for unavoidable reasons could not receive the ID cards by 19<sup>th</sup> October, will first report at Gate No.1. Arrangement will be made to provide ID cards at Gate No. I for such members on providing proof of their identity. After receiving the ID cards, they will also come to Gate No. 1-A to reach the polling station.
- 4. At the entry point in Dayanand Lounge, the Voter Member will show their ID card to the person sitting, who will take the member's signature in token of voting, after due verification.
- 5. The voter member will then proceed to the three (3) counters where ballot papers for six posts will be issued, namely for President and Vice President in one; Secretary Loint Secretary in the second and Treasurer and Councillor in the third

Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad 500 039, Telengana State Phone: 040 – 27177846, Email: <a href="https://doi.org/10.1007/j.che/hydrodology/batter/">hydrodology/batter/</a>



## THE HYDERABAD CRICKET ASSOCIATION

(Affiliated to the Board of Control for Cricket in India)

- 6. While issuing the ballot papers, the staff will demonstrate and will fold the same first vertically and then horizontally so that the impression of the marking will not fall on the name in the opposite side. The member voters are requested to keep these instructions in mind and follow through the balloting process. After collecting the ballot paper, member voter will proceed to the voting compartment. For ease of voting, three (3) voting compartments are provided and the member voter can proceed to any compartment that is vacant and cast his / her vote by marking with the stamp (Swastik) in Ballot paper. Marking with any device other than the given stamp (Swastik) will render the ballot invalid. After marking the ballot papers, the voters may proceed to the place where ballot boxes are kept. A separate Ballot Box is kept for each post under contest.
- 7. After casting of the vote, the members will follow the directions to reach the Ranganna Lounge. The voters are welcome to stay in the lounge until counting if they so choose and arrangements are made for lunch for the members.
- 8. The counting will take place at 4:00pm. Arrangements will be made for the candidates to watch the counting. If any candidate is unable to be present personally for counting, facilities will be given for naming the agent on his behalf and nomination form for appointing counting agent will be available with the Electoral Officer / OSD to the Electoral Officer.
- 9. It is once again brought to the notice of all the contesting candidates that any kind of canvassing in the premises of Polling Station will be violation of election rules and will render the candidature liable for disqualification.

Electoral Officer Hyderabad Cricket Association

Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Spadium, Uppal, Byderabad 500 039, Telangana State. Phone: 040 – 27177846, Email: hycricket.org